However, soon the open-source OS decided to emulate the same and even though the decision was heavily criticized, it has now become a norm that you shouldn’t expect a headphone jack even in many Android smartphones. One of the biggest issues with this is the fact that you now require an additional cable to deal with. But if you own a Pixel 6/7 series device, then things don’t end here because these smartphones require a “unique” Headphone Jack adapter. Since I learned it the hard way after wasting a few bucks down the drain, I decided to compile this guide so that you don’t end up in the same situation. So without further ado, let’s get started.

Type C to 3.5 mm Headphone Jack Adapter for Google Pixel 6/7

Without doing much research, I straightaway decided to buy the official Google USB-C to 3.5mm Adapter because of the fact that it will surely work on Pixel. Unfortunately, they are never in stock, atleast in India. So this left me with two options- either export it from Google’s US website or look out for alternatives. Owing to the time delay in shipping from the US, I decided to opt for the latter. So my next stop was the tried and tested OnePlus Type-C to 3.5mm adapter Red [to be fair I had tested it on my OnePlus 7T]. Not only was it three times less cheap than Google’s adapter, but it was also ready to be shipped within a day. So I ordered it and upon receiving it the next day, I straightaway put it to the test. Upon plugging it in along with my earphones, my Pixel 6A did detect it and notified me of the same via the ” Analogue audio accessory detected” prompt. But upon further reading the notification, my worst fear came true- the OnePlus Type-C to 3.5mm adapter was not compatible with my Pixel 6A [so don’t expect it to be with any Pixel 6/7 series device either].

So now I decided to investigate this issue a little further and did manage to find out the root cause of the same- only those Type C to 3.5 mm Headphone Jack would work with Google Pixel 6/7 device that comes with built-in DAC. For the unaware, the Digital to Analog Converter does just what is evident from its name- converts a digital audio signal to an analog one.

Android 13 Bluetooth cannot connect to Tesla [Fixed]Change Refresh Rate for Individual Apps on AndroidLimit Battery Charge on Android after a Specific PercentageAdd Face Unlock to any Stock/Custom ROM on Android

About Chief Editor

Type C to 3 5 mm Headphone Jack Adapter for Google Pixel 6 7 - 71Type C to 3 5 mm Headphone Jack Adapter for Google Pixel 6 7 - 22Type C to 3 5 mm Headphone Jack Adapter for Google Pixel 6 7 - 89Type C to 3 5 mm Headphone Jack Adapter for Google Pixel 6 7 - 19Type C to 3 5 mm Headphone Jack Adapter for Google Pixel 6 7 - 30Type C to 3 5 mm Headphone Jack Adapter for Google Pixel 6 7 - 64